Building law knowhow by David Lewis

Some information about knowhow documents

30/05/2010 17:52

I have found these "knowhow" documents to be useful references: sometimes for me, and sometimes for other people.  They include:

  • a glossary of expressions used in construction law, to which I have given my own definitions
  • a table listing the main amendments that need to be made to JCT forms of building contract, at least from the client's viewpoint, and why
  • a table which tells clients and members of the construction and professional teams which parts of the CDM regulations they need to comply with

My knowhow documents are no more than a summary and starting-point.  My various disclaimers of legal liability on this website apply to them no less than to my other articles.

I have found these "knowhow" documents to be useful references: sometimes for me, and sometimes for other people.  They include:

  • a glossary of expressions used in construction law, to which I have given my own definitions
  • a table listing the main amendments that need to be made to JCT forms of building contract, at least from the client's viewpoint, and why
  • a table which tells clients and members of the construction and professional teams which parts of the CDM regulations they need to comply with

My knowhow documents are no more than a summary and starting-point.  My various disclaimers of legal liability on this website apply to them no less than to my other articles.

© 2009-2020 David Lewis - all rights reserved

Create a website for freeWebnode